Love
Most of you, if not all know the story of (Hosea and Gomer) found in the book of Hosea. If not, I encourage you to read it.

God calls the prophet Hosea and says to him, “Go, take to yourself a wife who is a prostitute.” Hosea 1:2 So Hosea went and took Gomer as his wife. Gomer gives birth to three children.
1. Son – Jezreel means “cast away”
2. Daughter – Lo-ruhamah means “not Loved”
3. Son – Lo-ammi means “Not My People”

The story continues, Gomer returns to her lovers. God tells Hosea to go and buy Gomer back. “I did it. I paid good money to get her back. It cost me the price of a slave. Then I told her, “From now on you’re living with me. No more whoring, no more sleeping around. You’re living with me and I’m living with you.”
(chapter 3)

Gomer, had become the property of another man. Hosea’s purchase of Gomer symbolized God’s great devotion, which moves Him to seek reconciliation even if it means subjecting Himself to humiliation. Now that is what I call “true love” a covenant that we don’t see much of today. This story shows us the Incredible love that God has for us and what the power of true love can do. This kind of love can save, heal and restore. Have you ever felt like a cast aways (Gomer’s 1st child), not loved (her 2nd child), what about lost? (her 3rd child) I know I have. My friend, God’s unconditional Love is drawing, calling us unto Himself. Like Gomer so many of us however keep returning to things and lovers, trying to find love in all the wrong places. Unconditional love is only found in Jesus. As the Lord said to Israel, He is saying the same to us today:

When Israel was a child, I loved him,
and out of Egypt I called my son.
But the more I called Israel,
the further they went from me.
They sacrificed to the Baals
and they burned incense to images.
It was I who taught Ephraim to walk,
taking them by the arms;
but they did not realize
it was I who healed them.
I led them with cords of human kindness,
with ties of love; I lifted the yoke from their neck
and bent down to feed them.” Hosea 11:1-4

My prayer for us, is that in our lifetime we would all expreience this unconditional love from the Father. I pray that He would bless us to also share this love with the one He has ordinand for us to share the journey of life with, (whether you are like me and still waiting or you have been blessed with the ministry of marriage) let our prayer be “Lord, Teach Me How to Love”. For Love is patient and it’s kind; love doesn’t envy, or brag, it is not proud, Love doesn’t behave itself inappropriately, or does it seek its own way, it’s not provoked, takes no account of evil; doesn’t rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. My friend, True Love never fails, it Covers♥
Power of Love

Leave a comment

I’m Queen Andria

Welcome to my Queendom. Dedicated to all things Royal and Elegant. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey as we Celebrate, Empower, and Uplift Queens everywhere.

Let’s connect