Heart Check~ Are You Ready For Love? ♥

Return my love
Restless in bed and sleepless through the night, I longed for my lover.
I wanted him desperately. His absence was painful.
So I got up, went out and roved the city,
hunting through streets and down alleys.
I wanted my lover in the worst way!
I looked high and low, and didn’t find him.
And then the night watchmen found me
as they patrolled the darkened city.

“Have you seen my dear lost love?” I asked.
No sooner had I left them than I found him,
found my dear lost love.
I threw my arms around him and held him tight,
wouldn’t let him go until I had him home again,
safe at home beside the fire.

Oh, let me warn you, sisters in Jerusalem,
by the gazelles, yes, by all the wild deer:
Don’t excite love, don’t stir it up,
until the time is ripe—and you’re ready.
Song of Solomon 3:1-5 (The Message)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Entreat me not to leave you, Don't leave
Or to turn back from following after you;
For wherever you go, I will go;
And wherever you lodge, I will lodge;
Your people shall be my people,
And your God, my God.

Where you die, I will die,
And there will I be buried.
The LORD do so to me, and more also,
If anything but death parts you and me.”
Ruth 1:16-17 (King James Version)
~~~~~~~~~~

Many waters cannot quench love,
Nor can the floods drown it.
If a man would give for love
All the wealth of his house,
It would be utterly despised
Song of Solomon 8:7 (King James Version)
love of a lifetime
In the song (Ready For Love) by India Arie – One line stands out to me “Lately I’ve been thinking Maybe you’re not ready for me Maybe you think I need to learn maturity”….hmmmm..(maturity) could it be, that this love thing is not all about feelings, but maturity in what we are feeling?

Let’s do a heart check today and ask the question- am I ready for love, and all that comes with it? after the Wow! Is gone, can I love you when your not at your best? when you have no money? no job? no car or place to live? my friend, being in love is wonderful and an experience like no other. However it is our willingness to walk out this love that tells us- we are ready for love♥

One comment on “Heart Check~ Are You Ready For Love? ♥

Leave a Reply

