Isaac (Promise Fulfilled)

Poem
Romantic-Like Sarah, I laughed to myself at your promise (forgive me). Lord, you stay true to your words “for you are not a man that you should lie” Isaac, my gift of promise has arrived. Not a child, but a Man after your own heart. Created, Anointed, and Appointed to Cover Me.

When I look into His eyes, all I see is Your glory…Righteousness, Truth, and Purity are His covering. You have given Him the Eyes of an Eagle, the Ears of a Ram. His hands you have taught to war and His fingers you are training for battle. His tongue is the pen of a ready writer ‘A Mighty Man of Valor’. He stands and walks as Royalty a true reflection of your Majesty. Isaac, my gift, my promise fulfilled.

By: Andria M. Thompsonromantic01

One comment on “Isaac (Promise Fulfilled)

Leave a Reply

