On a Mission

“My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style”
— Maya Angelou

This has been one of the hardest months ever:( heart-break, set backs, lost of love one, sickness, pain…the list goes on and on, but thanks be to God! I’m still standing. Through it all, God was on my side! Thank you to everyone that took the time to show me love…you blessed me more then words can say.

Today I stand not in my own strength but in God. I find strength in His word and the words of one of my favourite poets Maya Angelou- I will continue on my God given mission, I will thrive and do it with “some passion, some compassion, some humour, and some style.” 🙂

Whatever you may be facing today…don’t give up, keep moving…it will get better. Joy always comes in the morning.


Life is a journey not a destination! Still I Rise ♥

Leave a Reply

