Power in a Name


Does your name really play an integral part in who you are and what you will become? Can changing one’s name — actually change one’s destiny?

By knowing someone’s name, you hold power over him/her – the power to speak blessing or curse into their life, potentially lasting a long time. Every time you call that person’s name you are speaking over their life. Whenever you say the name Obama you are saying (one who has charted his own path. He will not follow the beaten path. He strays away from the norm.) when you say Martin” means “warrior. When you say the name MICHAEL meaning “Who is like God. I want us to keep this in mind every time we say someone’s name.

I looked up the meaning of my name and to my surprise find not only does my name mean “Woman of God”, check this out—-> Andria, Italy

In the bible we see Abram, God changed his name to Abraham a father of many nations”, Jacob later called Israel Read the story in Gen 17:5

Jesus, What a powerful name. The Scripture says: “Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and has given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven, and on earth, and under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” Power in a name! (Philippians 2:9-11)

What is your name? look it up…I encourage you get to know the Power in your Name!

*Note the blood of Jesus can change, wash and make new any name.

5 comments on “Power in a Name

  1. ^ Powerful indeed, Thank you. Your parents knew you were destined for great things. Now I’m off to search my name 🙂

  2. I found your article while searching for ideas on gifts. Sometimes it becomes a pain in.. to decide what to present your beloved. I am glad that I discovered your article. By the way from where did you get this details from ? Did you researched yahoo or some shopping store. kindly write here.

  3. Wow, great article. Very inspirational. It has truly blessed me and motivated me to look up the meaning of my name.

Leave a Reply

